Press Coverage

Read on for MOCA’s exhibition reviews and editorial articles. For additional information, please contact the Press Office at 212.619.4785 or press@mocanyc.org.

  • New York City: The Hottest Hangouts
    The Club, Wed, Jun 12, 2019
  • Free Outdoor Movies in New York City This Summer - "THE PROFESSOR" in Columbus Park (Friday, June 14, 8 p.m.)
    The New York Times, Fri, Jun 7, 2019
  • New stamps commemorate 150th Anniversary of First Transcontinental Railroad
    NBC news, Thu, May 30, 2019
  • Best Things to Do in NYC: Museum of Chinese in America
    VacationIdea, Wed, May 22, 2019
  • The Best Museum Exhibitions in NYC Right Now
    Time Out New York , Tue, May 14, 2019
  • NYCxDesign 2019: 6 Spring Exhibitions Around Town
    Metropolis Magazine, Fri, May 10, 2019
  • New York Roundup
    Art Agenda, Thu, May 9, 2019
  • Exhibit Tunes Into Chinese-American Music, From Cantonese Opera to Taiwanese Hip-Hop
    Bedford & Bowery, Wed, May 1, 2019
  • Restaurant's Claim of "Clean" Chinese Food Stirs Controversy
    CGTN America, Fri, Apr 19, 2019
  • The Museum of Chinese in America Awarded $2.3 Million Capital Grant Towards Building Acquisition
    Art Daily, Tue, Apr 16, 2019