Press Coverage

Read on for MOCA’s exhibition reviews and editorial articles. For additional information, please contact the Press Office at 212.619.4785 or press@mocanyc.org.

  • Chinese, Spending Freely, Become Ever-Larger Tourism Force in New York
    The New York Times, Mon, Dec 19, 2016
  • New York City Exhibits Explore Chinese-American Experience, Culture Through Food
    NBC News, Wed, Dec 14, 2016
  • Museum of Chinese in America Announces Health-Focused Exhibit for Kids
    NY Metro Parents, Thu, Dec 8, 2016
  • Don't Miss: The Museum of Chinese in America's "Sour, Sweet, Bitter, Spicy" Exhibit
    Food & Wine, Tue, Nov 22, 2016
  • Tracking New York City's Beginnings Through its People
    USA Today, Fri, Nov 11, 2016
  • Clarkdale couple blend tastes of China, Miss. Delta
    The Clarion Ledger, Mon, Nov 7, 2016
  • Architect Maya Lin's Battle For 'The Freedom Of Reflection'
    Investor's Business Daily, Sat, Nov 5, 2016
  • The Sweet, Bitter, and Complex History of Chinese Food in America
    The Atlantic's CityLab, Fri, Nov 4, 2016
  • New NYC museum exhibits to catch
    News Day, Wed, Nov 2, 2016
  • Museum Explores Chinese Cooking In U.S. Through Stories Of Over 30 Chinese, Asian-American Chefs
    Forbes, Mon, Oct 31, 2016