Summer 2009

Welcome to MOCA's new home at 215 Centre Street!

 

As a prelude to the Grand Opening Celebration on Tuesday, September 22, 2009, MOCA is pleased to offer the community a chance to view the space during select viewing and public program days over the summer.


2009 Summer Schedule 

MOCA Open House

Friday, June 26, 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday, June 27 & Sunday, June 28, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

MOCA provides FREE admission throughout the weekend, along with special family activities on MOCA Family Day on June 28.

 

MOCA Chinatown Film Project (CFP) Premiere 

Wednesday, July 1, 7:00 p.m.

MOCA’s Chinatown Film Project (CFP) Premiere features original short films by Miguel Arteta, Patty Chang, Jem Cohen, Cary Fukunaga, So Yong Kim & Bradley Rust Gray, Amir Naderi, Sam Pollard, Shelly Silver, Rose Troche, and Wayne Wang & Richard Wong on their unique visions of Chinatown, New York. View the opening trailer>

 

MOCA Target Free Thursdays

Thursday, July 2, 9, 16, 23, 30, August 6, 13, 20 & 27,  11 a.m. - 9 p.m.

MOCA offers free gallery admission every Thursday, 11:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. This exciting benefit has been made possible through the generosity of Target.

View more >

 

First Asian American ComiCon (AACC)

Saturday, July 11, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

MOCA, in collaboration with Secret Identities Universe Media, Asian American Writers’ Workshop and Asian CineVision, presents a day-long event that explores the unique contemporary role and historical legacy of Asians and Asian Americans in the world of comics and graphic fiction.

View more > 

 

32nd Asian American International Film Festival (AAIFF)

Friday, July 24, 5 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Saturday, July 25, 12 noon - 8 p.m.

Sunday, July 26, 12 noon - 5:30 p.m.

MOCA, in association with Asian CineVision, hosts the AAIFF Short Film Program, 72 Hr Film Shootout, For Youth by Youth, and Screenplay Reading.
View more >

 

MOCA GRAND OPENING CELEBRATION

Tuesday, September 22

Save the Date!